Faze Apparel

Posted on Updated on

When I first moved to Texas and started promoting on social media I was contacted by an up and coming street fashion brand from my home town of San Francisco that goes by the name “Faze Apparel”. We conversed and came to a mutual agreement and I did a spread about them on my personal blog. But who would have ever thought that would be the seeding to a now blossomed business relationship. Since then Faze Apparel has opened a boutique in the Mission District of San Francisco and has also hosted a series of Art shows at their location. I got a chance to stop by and check out there store on one of my visits home and I must say I’m anxious to follow and see the growth as this brand grows in the future. The people at Faze make sure I stay fresh when I step out on the scene. So it’s only right that Opulent shines the light on this “Fearless and Zealous” Apparel Brand.   

Do you remember the first thought and where you were in life when you knew that you wanted to be apart of this industry?
The first time I knew I wanted to be in the fashion industry was my junior year of high school. I was in my English class zoning out and the concept of having my hands in something that folks can embrace and wear came to my mind. I didn’t enter the fashion industry at that very point but it did plant a seed in my mind for the future.

Was this career your first choice in the industry or did you desire another career within the industry?

I used to rap a little bit for fun but didn’t really take it that seriously. So, fashion was my first serious move within the industry.

How long have you been in the entertainment industry?

I’ve been in the fashion industry for 5 years.

Describe your hustle to where you are now to where you have come from?
In the beginning we hustled at tradeshows in San Francisco, LA, and Las Vegas to spread the word about the brand and acquire sales. Today, we hustle less at shows and have converted our grind to our new flagship store. Both of these hustles have commonalities in a sense that we’re still spreading the word about FAZE and getting off product.

Where would you like to be before its over?                                                                                                                 I would like for our brand to be recognized globally when it’s all said and done. I also want folks to embrace the FAZE (fearless and zealous everyday) mentality to the fullest.

What are some key notes that you have taken from your experience as an inspiring entertainment industry professional?
You really have to possess a passion for your craft in order to be successful

What motivated you to stay focused and determine on your goals/aspirations in this industry?
My persona. That’s what motivates me. I’ve always been a self-motivator and work hard at whatever it is I’m trying to accomplish.

Any words of advice that you would like to share with your fans and other inspiring individuals about the industry?

Just make sure you have a real passion for what ever it is you’re trying to pursue. The money, recognition, respect, and so on and so forth will come if you exemplify a true passion for whatever you do.

Who were your inspirations coming up?

My Mom because she raised a man all by herself.

Who would you like to work with in your field before your career is over?I would love to work with any of the pioneers/fixtures in the fashion game – Stussy, LRG, Obey, Supra, to name a few.

Are there any people you would like to S/O that have been there for you through your journey?

My family and friends that have been there for me since day 1 and all the folks that have embraced and continue to embrace the FAZE mentality.

What do you think are the most important aspects to consider before embarking on a career in the industry?
The four P’s – Passion, Persistence, Perseverance, and Patience.

What was your most embarrassing moment in your career?

Being a model for a FAZE photoshoot while being hung over.

What was the highlight of your career?
The highlight of my career thus far has been having my brand featured in the San Francisco Bay Guardian.

What do you consider the “must-haves” in moving a career to a higher level?

We must stay original, passionate, and patient. At that point, moving to a higher level in our career will only come naturally.

How would you categorize your art?

Original and of course Fearless And Zealous Everyday.

Who are your biggest influences?
San Francisco…the culture, people, places, and the diversity.

 

P

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Faze Apparel can be found.

www.fazeapparel.com

www.kazbah.com (search FAZE Apparel)

 

To connect with Faze Apparel make sure you add them on social media.

Instagram: @Fazeapparel

Twitter: @Fazeapparel

Facebook: www.facebook.com/FazeApparel

 

Opulent would like to than Faze Apparel for your time and participation in making this post possible. We look forward to doing more work with you in the future.

Leave a Reply

