ACE MITCH….MOTIVATION DETERMINATION AND TALENT…..

Posted on Updated on

Image

 

We recently took time out to speak with Ace Mitch, rap artist/inspiring A&R and music executive. Ace Mitch expresses his love for music by stating that he is an “ artist at heart”.  Ace has been involved with music since a young teenager at the age of 14, he remembers sitting in the den at his mom’s house and watching “Cant Nobody Hold Me Down” the Puffy and Mase music video; that sparked his interest with the new found love of music.

 

We asked Ace to describe his hustle to where you now to where you come from, he responded “I’ve always been relentless with my hustle. I moved to Dallas having nobody to lean on and worked my way to get where I am today. I went through my head injury and came back with nothing, literally. Now I have bounced back on niggas so they see it takes nothing but hard work and drive to get what you want. My work ethic has never changed so I stay on point.”  As we continued the interviewed we picked Ace Mitch brain with deep thoughts and intriguing street core questions.

How would you categorize your art? Self expression and autobiographic 

 

Was there ever a time when you said, “ This isn’t for me.” NEVER! I prayed on it and god showed me this is what I need to be doing. I believe in his guidance so I’m on the right path.

 

What motivated you to stay focused and determine on your goals/aspirations in this industry? Being a father. I never had my dad so Iearned from his mistakes and I am a dedicated father; as long as my son can look up to his daddy and be proud of me imma keep pushing!

 

As we continued with the interview Opulent wanted to touch on Ace Mitch career aspirations and influences.

 

Who were your inspirations coming up? Jay-z, Kanye West (His story is inspirational) and my mother. My mother is the strongest woman I know. My mother raised my brother and I alone and we use to ride the bus to the grocery stores when I was a little boy because she didn’t drive until I was 12 years old.

 

What do you think are the most important aspects to consider before embarking on a career in the industry?

How well can u take criticism and how well do you listen. If you can’t do neither then this isn’t for you.

 

What do you consider the “must-haves” in moving a career to a higher level?  My “must-haves” are being able to establish a good team and building great relationships with the right people.

 

Who would you like to work with in your field before your career is over? Dope producers like The Neptunes, Dr. Dre, Just Blaze, Legends and Hit Makers.

 

Where would you like to be before it’s over? On top!! I want to be able to provide for my son and buy my mom’s house. If I can do that then I made it and I’m on top.

 

When Opulent asked Ace Mitch a simple question, “What was your most embarrassing moment in your career?” we thought it would reveal a lighter side of Ace or should I say a more humorous side to Ace, but we were sadly mistaken when he touched on something that he felt very deeply about. Ace responded with a heart felt moment stating, “Waking up out a coma and realize that I caused a lot of people pain behind the decisions I made by being in these streets hustling.”

 

Ace Mitch gives us some closing advice and inspirational words for his fans, inspiring entertainment business professionals of all walks of life, and he gives acknowledgement of who has helped him reached his goals thus far.

 

Are there any words of advice that you would like to share with your fans and other inspiring individuals about the industry? Never give up! Opinions are like assholes; everybody got one. Grind and push every chance you get, like you won’t see tomorrow. When someone tells you “No” take it and keep pushing!

 

What are some keys notes that you have taken from your experience as an inspiring entertainment industry professional? Consistency is the key to success. If they know every time you drop it’s going be some hot shit then will find yourself ahead in the game!

 

Are there any people you would like to S/O that have been there for you through your journey? Off top my publicist Ashley Jones. She is like a sister to me. My manager Calvin, my Dj and one of my best niggas Dj Asap!! Homie has been there since day 1. Lu Sloan (Bang Bang) my brothers Omar and Larvin. My son Christian. ( Daddy loves u)  Salute the Money Mobb……

 

At the end of the interview Opulent ask Ace Mitch one of the most want to know questions in order to take a deeper look into the artist thoughts:

 

What was the highlight of your career?Hasn’t came yet. Still waiting on my moment!!

 

 

For more info on Ace Mitch go to these social media networks…

 

Www.AceMitch.com

Www.Acemitchmusic.bandcamp.com

Reverberation/AceMitch

Twitter/AceMitch

Facebook/AceMitch10

Facebook/AceMitchmusic

YouTube/Acemitchmusic

 

 

 

Miss Dezi B

Leave a Reply

